Modelblender.com is a fraud
humor, model mayhem, modeling 8 Comments »Bogus web sites are abundant on the internet but this one takes the cake. Modelblender.com is nothing more than a cheesy website created with a cookie cutter website builder called 2.0 Studios and hosted on a free website host called Fanfuse. Most of the content listing model profiles have been stolen from Model Mayhem. No care has been taken to even make it accurate. Some male photographers are listed as female models.
What makes this fraud remarkable is that Modelblender.com was able to talk some sucker in Los Angles to put their logo on the background for some party they called the launch party. In reality, it was an event called “Stars for the Stars” - A Rockin’ Party Benefiting Tiny Stars. Want to know who the “stars” were? Well here’s a list of celebrities who attended. Alana Curry, Bobby Trendy, Steed, Jill-Michele Melean, Phoebe Price, Porscha Coleman. Who the hell are these people? The only name I recognize is Bobby Trendy, the flaming interior designer who was fired by Anna Nicole. Talk about a washed up list. They’re not even F listers. These are the former assistants to the F listers.
A quick Whois search reveals Modelblender.com is hosted by fanfuse.net.
Registrant:
J Blackington
52 Riley Road #204
Celebration, Florida 34747
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: MODELBLENDER.COM
Created on: 18-Sep-08
Expires on: 18-Sep-09
Last Updated on: 18-Sep-08
Administrative Contact:
Blackington, J admin@breakthrunetwork.com
52 Riley Road #204
Celebration, Florida 34747
United States
(321) 443-0480 Fax –
Technical Contact:
Blackington, J admin@breakthrunetwork.com
52 Riley Road #204
Celebration, Florida 34747
United States
(321) 443-0480 Fax –
Domain servers in listed order:
DNS1.FANFUSE.NET
DNS2.FANFUSE.NET
It’s doubtful Fanfuse.net has anything to do with this so admin@modelblender.com would be a good starting point for sending those DMCA take down notices.
To read more about the profiles her stole to create this fraudulent website, go to this thread on Model Mayhem.
Edit October 24, 2008: I received this email from J Blackington. I asked him a bunch of questions. His answers will determine if we need to nominate a new douchebag for this mess.
Sphere: Related ContentHey Pat,
Just fyi, Ben Decker doesn’t have anything to do with ModelBlender.com, they just sponsored his event.
If you want to put anyone “on blast” via blog, you can put me (I host the site). From what I understand, they paid someone to promote the site and these fake profiles were created in the proccess. Any questions/problems regarding the fake profiles can be sent to admin@modelblender.com.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Thanks,
J Blackington
BreakthruNetwork.com / FanFuse.com

















































